• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Something for the weekend - Part 138 - Disturbing the peace!

Community Expert ,
Jun 11, 2021 Jun 11, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It's a quiet summer afternoon in the village of Staithes, North Yorkshire. Nothing can disturb the peace, until.............................    Well that is for you to decide 🙂

The “rules”:

* Anything goes, as long as it meets the forum rules on decency, copyright etc

* Anyone, and everyone, is welcome to have a go, whether you are a complete beginner or a Photoshop expert.

* There are no prizes apart from the chance to practice, show off, or bring a bit of humour and fun. Don't be shy, join in and have a go!

To download the image below at its full pixel size, and with an embedded ICC colour profile (sRGB), hover over the image and click on the circle with the arrows at the top right. Then, when the image opens in its own window, right click and choose “Save Image As/Save Target As” (or similar depending on your browser).

SFTW138Staithes.jpg

When posting back your image – please use the Blue reply button in this first post. If posting a comment on someone else’s entry then please use the grey reply button next to their image post.

Have fun.

Dave

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Jun 12, 2021 Jun 12, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I summited a dormant volcano in Tanzania that was visible every day on our Serengeti backpacking trip, but that hike was more than two decades later. It was 6000 meters high for those who don't measure in feet, and was uphill for 7 days followed by a day and a half of downhill.