• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Something for the weekend - Part 30 - Keeping us on track.

Community Expert ,
Jul 27, 2018 Jul 27, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

This weeks starting image is brought to us by ACP Jane-E and was photographed by Dirck Harris. It was taken in Hagerstown , Maryland.

We have a heavy train as the subject but also, wild nature in the foreground, trimmed grass in the background as well as a wire fenced "compound", some industrial buildings to the left and distant hills to the right.  I wonder how you will use some, or all of these elements to tell us a story?

As always, anything goes as long as it meets the forum rules on decency, copyright etc.

Anyone is welcome to have a go - whether you are a complete beginner or a Photoshop expert.

There are no prizes - just the chance to practice, show off, or bring a bit of humour and fun.

When posting back your edited images please use jpeg and downsize to 1200px on the long side.

To download the image below in jpeg format with ICC color profile (sRGB) and without the forum scaling artefacts , right click and then use Save Image As /Save Target As (or similar depending on your browser).

SFTW30train.jpg

Have fun

Dave

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Enthusiast ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Before someone does this so much betterWeek030.jpg

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Godzilla-vs-train.png

Nancy O'Shea— Product User, Community Expert & Moderator

Votes

Translate