Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Something for the weekend - Part 40 - On the beach

Community Expert ,
Oct 05, 2018 Oct 05, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

Thanks for the great response to last weekend's barber shop challenge. This week we have a real photograph rather than a 3D model scene. It is part of the beach at Balnakeil Bay on the north coast of Scotland. A beautiful, if somewhat remote, spot to visit although the weather is not always exactly tropical.

So, I bring you the beach - what will you add to it to bring it to life?  Pirates, sea creatures, tourists or something else entirely. The choice is , as always, entirely yours.

Anything goes as long as it meets the forum rules on decency, copyright etc.

Anyone is welcome to have a go - whether you are a complete beginner or a Photoshop expert.

There are no prizes apart from the chance to practice, show off, or bring a bit of humour and fun.

When posting back your edited images please use jpeg and downsize to 1200px on the long side.

To download the image below in jpeg format with ICC color profile (sRGB) and without the forum scaling artefacts , right click and then use Save Image As /Save Target As (or similar depending on your browser).

SFTW40-Beach.jpg

Have fun.

Dave

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Oct 08, 2018 Oct 08, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

My proxy is very nimble and sure-footed, Jacob Bugge​. If you had objected to this path, I had three more ideas, none of which were better!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied