Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Something for the weekend - Part 45 - Secret of the falls

Community Expert ,
Nov 09, 2018 Nov 09, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

This waterfall is High Force in Teesdale close to where I live. It's a wonderful place particularly at this time of the year , despite the grey skies. However , I wonder what secrets lie in this gorge.

So the challenge this week is to reveal the secrets of these falls.

I don't know if the "rules" need repeating but , for the benefit of anyone joining us for the first time:

Anything goes as long as it meets the forum rules on decency, copyright etc.

Anyone and everyone is welcome to have a go - whether you are a complete beginner or a Photoshop expert.

There are no prizes apart from the chance to practice, show off, or bring a bit of humour and fun. Don't be shy - come and have a go!

When posting back your edited images please use jpeg and downsize to 1200px on the long side.

To download the image below in jpeg format with ICC color profile (sRGB) and without the forum scaling artefacts , right click and then use Save Image As /Save Target As (or similar depending on your browser).

SFTW45Waterfall.jpg

Have fun.

Dave

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Guide ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

First thing that popped into my head:

Falls2.jpg

-- OB

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Guru ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This is the first thought I had

SFTW45Mermaid.jpg

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Guide ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Very nicely done!

--OB