• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Something for the weekend - Part 51 - Merry Christmas!

Community Expert ,
Dec 21, 2018 Dec 21, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

I thought we should have a Christmas themed scene for this week's starter image. So I've modelled and rendered the scene - can you bring it to life?

Anything goes as long as it meets the forum rules on decency, copyright etc.

Anyone and everyone is welcome to have a go - whether you are a complete beginner or a Photoshop expert.

There are no prizes apart from the chance to practice, show off, or bring a bit of humour and fun. Don't be shy, join in and have a go!

When posting back your edited images please use jpeg and downsize to 1200px on the long side.

To download the image below in jpeg format with ICC color profile (sRGB) and without the forum scaling artefacts , right click and then use Save Image As /Save Target As (or similar depending on your browser).

SFTW51Christmas.jpg

Enjoy - and have a great Christmas.

Dave

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Dec 27, 2018 Dec 27, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Ussnorway  wrote

I always had to goto bed when the nazi come... don't think i've ever seen the real end yet so no spoilers please

Spoiler Alert: the eight year old laughed long and heartily when the Nazis were outsmarted and the Trapp family gets away. (The story is based on the real Trapp family, so it is not really a spoiler that they escaped.)

Sister1: Reverend Mother, I have sinned.

Sister2: I too, Reverend Mother.

(I won't spoil it completely; so I am stopping here and not saying how the Nazis were outsmarted.)