• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Struggling understanding how to import image with out it degrading(blocky)

Explorer ,
Dec 27, 2023 Dec 27, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello

I am trying to learn  and hope someone can help explain why  I can create and size an image in PS 2023 and  no matter how I try to bring it over, the image looks blocky. I am still new at this so thank you for your kindness. You can let me know  what info you need from me so you can help me . I apologize in advance for not knowing what information  provides a quick solution.

THe main image is 2560x2352  72 dpi

I desire an image to be reflected in an explorer's binoculars but it needs to be sharper , less "natural" then how it owuld look if really reflected.  So I created an image  to my liking that is 3540x3453  72 dpi   But the image is looking blocky when I put it in the main document.

The first time I tried created a smart object and duplicating it over.  

Initally I tried making it a smart object and  duplicating  it over to the main file and resizing it.  Immediately I noticed the quality was not the same,.

I have tried many ways but each time when the image gets down to correct size, it looks fine in the file  I created it in even at 300% zoom but when brought over  it is very blocky looking.

I tried 

I have tried dupllicating the layer over, tried smart object. Tried copy and paste,  . Tried saving it as Jpg and place emedded
I have tried  unchecking resample when resizing.  

According to the  rulers the image I am trying to put in the binoculars is  about 2.5" square 

I am just not sure  why the resized image looks usable in the file where it is created but  importing it  does not look the same.

I look forward to learning what I am am not understanding. Thanks

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines