• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Using Photoshop CC on Macbook Pro retina

Community Beginner ,
Nov 04, 2013 Nov 04, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I am a web designer and I am trying to find a way forward in using Photoshop CC on my Macbook Pro (late 2013).  I have found posts that say you can open photoshop CS6 in "Low Resolution" however I cannot find the same option in Photoshop CC.  Zooming my design comps by 200% surely is not the answer.

Thanks for any advice anyone can give.

- Michael

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Mar 18, 2022 Mar 18, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The days of designing at 1x should be over.

By @Dan Rodney

To paraphrase what someone else here said recently: there is a world outside web design.

100% = 1 image pixel to 1 physical screen pixel. That's the holy principle, the basic axiom, entirely independent from screen technology.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

@D Fosse wrote:

To paraphrase what someone else here said recently: there is a world outside web design.

100% = 1 image pixel to 1 physical screen pixel. That's the holy principle, the basic axiom, entirely independent from screen technology.

That is precisely why a browser size preview command should be distinct from the 100% magnification command, in the same way that the View > Actual Size print command is. Because 100% has the specific meaning you described, that does not apply to what is really needed here.

Because there is a world outside print design, and it's a lot bigger world than print.