• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Using Photoshop CC on Macbook Pro retina

Community Beginner ,
Nov 04, 2013 Nov 04, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I am a web designer and I am trying to find a way forward in using Photoshop CC on my Macbook Pro (late 2013).  I have found posts that say you can open photoshop CS6 in "Low Resolution" however I cannot find the same option in Photoshop CC.  Zooming my design comps by 200% surely is not the answer.

Thanks for any advice anyone can give.

- Michael

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, you need to go to the applications folder, and right-click on Photoshop's app icon and select Get info, you will get the relevant checkbox: http://blogs.adobe.com/jkost/2013/01/viewing-photoshop-cs6-in-low-resolution-on-a-retina-display.htm...

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi thanks for your reply however the reason I posted my question is that there doesn't seem to be this option in Photoshop CC (see screenshot).  Could it be that Photoshop is not recognising that my Macbook Pro has a retina display? I am using version 14.0 (14.0 20130423.r.221 2013/04/23:23:00:00) x64

Thanks for any help.

cc.jpg

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Nov 06, 2013 Nov 06, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi guys, is anyone else experiencing the same problem with photoshop CC on a MBP retina?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,
Nov 06, 2013 Nov 06, 2013

Copy link to clipboard