• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

What have they done to the transform tools?

Contributor ,
Mar 02, 2023 Mar 02, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I rarely use Photoshop, but the UI is entirely different whenever I do. It's like starting from scratch each time. Where is the essential transform tool?

I have a group of items in folders that I'd like to rotate by an arbitrary amount. I cannot.

It will only rotate the shapes. Why?

Where is the menu?

Why are basic things like this an absolute nightmare?

I have been using the Adobe suite for over 20 years.

What are they trying to do with photoshop?

I want to edit images. Not make a 3D render of a mockup to share online for comments.

I don't have time for this.

TOPICS
macOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Mar 02, 2023 Mar 02, 2023

Hi monoboy,

"Where is the essential transform tool?"

There is no Transform Tool in Photoshop, Tools are represented in the Toolbar. Do you mean Edit > Free Transform? 

By @c.pfaffenbichler

Please select the Layer you want to transform, uncheck »Show Transform Controls« for the Move Tool and transform properly (Edit > Free Transform) – does the Options Bar show the Transformation-entry fields? 

By @c.pfaffenbichler

You used to be able to select anything in the layers panel and chan

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Where is the essential transform tool?

There is no Transform Tool in Photoshop, Tools are represented in the Toolbar. 

Do you mean Edit > Free Transform? 

Could you please post screenshots with the pertinent Panels (Toolbar, Layers, Options Bar, …) visible? 

Votes