• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Why does cropping now actually crop my image instead of letting me adjust the cropping box?

New Here ,
Sep 26, 2021 Sep 26, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

All of a sudden (in the past two days) cropping now actually crops my original image rather than letting me adjust where I want the cropping box to go. WTH?? What do I do to get it back to allowing me to decide where I want the cropping box to go? Please help as this is going to make me crazy.

This is my first time posting here so not sure what other info I need to give... MBP Big Sur 11.5.2, it was all working totally fine until maybe yesterday (September 25) when I first noticed it happening. I don't think I changed or toggled anything, I pretty much use it all day every day for really basic things like cropping photos and sizing for social media.

Thanks,

Michelle.

TOPICS
macOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

First off: Please post screenshots (and meaningful ones at that, so they should include ALL pertinent Panels etc.)

Please read this (in particular the section titled "Supply pertinent information for more timely and effective answers”):

https://community.adobe.com/t5/using-the-community/community-how-to-guide-tips-amp-best-practices/td...

Have you reset the Tool itself yet? 

Screenshot 2021-09-26 at 12.51.49.png

What have you done for all-purpose trouble-shooting so far? 

Restoring Preferences after making sure all customized presets like Actions, Patterns, Brushes etc. have been saved might be a good starting point:

https://helpx.adobe.com/photoshop/using/preferences.html