• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Snap to grid / guides not working

Community Beginner ,
Apr 21, 2011 Apr 21, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to PSE 9 and trying to create a collage with photos aligned vertically and/or horizontally. I have tried enabling both the Snap to Grid and Snap to Guides options but neither one seems to be working "as advertised". I have tried snapping frames, rectangles and rectangular masks to the grid or guides all to no avail. The grid and guides are visible when I move the objects. Any suggestions?

TOPICS
Problem or error

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Try Window >Rulers

Then click on the vertical or horizontal ruler and drag out a specific guide and drop it where you want.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I do have the rulers visible as well as the guides and grid. I have also tried having only the grid or only the guides displayed The problem is that none of my objects want to "stick" to these lines.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you firstly enable Grid, for example, on your open image.

You can then click View >>Snap to.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have done this. The problem is that although I have the grid visible AND Snap to Grid enabled, the objects STILL do not snap to the grid.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard