Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Merge Down missing from keyboard shortcut

Community Beginner ,
Mar 20, 2021 Mar 20, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

BasicBear2_0-1616255626672.png

I am trying to set up a short cut for Merge Down and I can't find it under layers any more?!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Enthusiast ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Ctrl+E is the shortcut.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I want to set my own short cut....and I can't find Merge Down on the Layers Menu (see above) I have been using PS since 1995 and I have always been able to set my own short cuts. I use just a few of them...merge down is one I use alot. I can not find it now. 

My shortcuts all 'went away"...or Reset themselves...not sure why!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Enthusiast ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It's under the Layers category. If you don't see it, add Ctr+E to something and it will give you a warning and tell you where it is presently assigned.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Can I reset the whole pallet of shortcuts? 

I have already 'reset' control E, to a rotate I use

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Enthusiast ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Screenshot 2021-03-20 110811.jpg

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Jan 06, 2024 Jan 06, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied