• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Scripting: Batch selecting/deleting background

Community Beginner ,
Jun 16, 2017 Jun 16, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, I'm trying to write a JS script for Photoshop CS unfortunately I'm very new to js and can't find a way to solve it.

I have a batch of image files with a background that I want to delete/ or set white. Sample images below.

I do it manually with a 'quick selection tool'. I select the tool, press left button in the left top corner and move it right-down-left-top which selects the background. Right click and now I create a new layer via cutting which splits the background and the main picture. I delete the background and save the picture in a different folder.

I tried action manager but it doesnt record everything and it cant select the background.

k9296.jpgk10535.jpg

Thank you for your help

TOPICS
Actions and scripting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Jun 21, 2017 Jun 21, 2017

Dear JJMack, thank you for your interest.

Yes, that was a poor choice of the images for the example - Dylan Dog looses image data, an error I accept. I'll correct it manually. Unfortunately I don't know how masks work.

I was ambiguous, I want to delete background and/or change it to pure white/other color or just leave it and save it as transparent. Saving it as transparent should work fine /white background jpg is also ok/

Unfortunately if you are not experience in scripting you won't be able to h

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Jun 16, 2017 Jun 16, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

morb82035406  wrote

Hello, I'm trying to write a JS script for Photoshop CS unfortunately I'm very new to js and can't find a way to solve it.