• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Videos from iPhone keep coming out jittery

New Here ,
Aug 13, 2020 Aug 13, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to Premiere Elements and to video editing.  I keep having the same frustrating issue with my videos, which is that at a certain point some clips will suddenly start to look jerky (In Premiere), like it's a bad effect from an old 80s music video.  And I can't get rid of it. Here are two examples:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7iuxCJ5LcKo

Look at :29 or 1:02 where I've spliced in an alternate take and the alternate is all jumpy.   

https://www.instagram.com/p/CDxRsh3pPyo/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link 

Half way through it switches to a film of my screen and it gets jumpy, same issue, alittle harder to see but the source video was fine. 

In all cases, the MOV source videos I'm pulling off my iPhone (I copy them to my PC via USB) look great on my phone and run off my PC, and then look great when I *first* pull them into PE.  But at a certain point some videos start to look jerky *in the program*...and then they export jerky.   

I haven't been able to diagnose it, but again I'm new to all this.  There are no FX applied, it just happens, seemingly inpredictably, and once it's happened I can't undo it, I have to replace the file ... very frustating.  I've looked on line and I think I've matched all the settings (frame rate, rendering)...it just seems weird that it seems to just happen.  

Any idea what's going on?  This issue joins a lot of other compaints I have with the program, but those are more around non-intuitiveness (wacky snap conrol, linking text boxes) and this is by far the worst and most frustrating,  Any help appreciated. 

TOPICS
Error or problem , Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,