• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How should I export video clips?

New Here ,
Jun 18, 2024 Jun 18, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a veterinarian doing a research project which requires that I edit smaller clips from large videos.  I'm not a video editor or film maker.  I just want to export the clips to my desktop so that I can review them later and share with colleagues.

So far I am finding Premire Pro to be maddening (it came with a software suite with my university computer, perhaps its jut the wrong program for really basic needs like mine?) but now I can make clips.

However, what the heck format should I be using to export my clips as short movies?  I've tried several different options only to find that I can't play the clips due to lack of the right media player on my laptop.  I have windows media player and VLC media player.  Downloading software has to be done by our IT dept so I can't just add whatever media player I want without going through some hassle.

I can download as JPEG movie but that also saves an individual JPEG of every frame on my laptop, which I don't want and I just spent a bunch of time deleting.

Other formats that I downloaded could not be viewed with my exisiting media player.

If anyone has suggestions for a more intuitive simple program for quickly clipping videos, I am all ears.

TOPICS
Export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Jun 18, 2024 Jun 18, 2024

It's true there are many ways to accomplish the basics in Premiere Pro, so in addition to Bill's suggestion, here is what I would propose for the simplest way to export smaller parts of your clips: