• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Overexposed Video

New Here ,
Nov 15, 2022 Nov 15, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm a beginner in Adobe Premiere Pro and I'm having an issue when I upload my videos (MOV or MP4). I edit everything together and the lighting on my exported video is very overexposed, I've done so much googling and youtube searching but I can't find what I'm supposed to do. I tried fixing it but it either stays the same or gets worse. Even if I don't edit it, I upload and export, and Premiere Pro change my lighting completely. My Premiere Pro is all up to date and my videos beforehand are not overexposed. 

Could someone explain step by step how to fix this? I am just learning adobe so I'm not super fluent in the lingo yet. I uploaded a before and after of the lighting so you can see what I'm talking about.

Thank you

TOPICS
Editing , Export , How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Nov 15, 2022 Nov 15, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST

Color Management 101 ... yea, some study involved.

First ... there are two main color ... stuff ... to worry about. SDR, standard dynamic range or "normal" video, and HDR, high dynamic range new stuff.

The HDR has both a much wider range of data from light to dark and a much bigger color 'space' or volume to work with. And it's new, not very many screens handle it well, and ... unfortunately ... the phone makers especially are touting this as the cool new way to do video capture.

So you need to decide whether you want to work in SDR, using the Rec.709 standards that are in wide use, or work in HDR, which is rather more difficult to pull off plus doesn't show that well on all screens.

SDR Workflow in Premiere Pro 2023 and on