Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Problems exporting video

New Here ,
Jan 30, 2020 Jan 30, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi 

Not editing very long, this is my first time making a 23 min length video. I’ve only ever edited fotage coming from one camera and short videos. The fotage was sent to me from all types of cameras. Phones Dslr’s (not sure if that makes a difference) 

Everything is rendered green line is constant above the video, I’ve exported it straight onto YouTube and ends just with only audio, same as direct to my laptop.

Just is there a good codec or settings for a long video, and it’s just a mix of high and low quality fotage? Or any tips of ideas would be great 

thank you! 

TOPICS
Error or problem , Export , How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Help us to help you - what are the Sequence Settings and Export Settings being used? If you can please post a screen shot of Export Settings, that is very helpful in finding issues.

Please note that many phones now record video using Variable Frame Rate, which can cause headaches with editing. You can usually tell VFR footage because if you look at clip properties in Premiere, the frame rate may be different than the standard 29.97 so if' it's 28-something or 30.xx then maybe that's it. Most folks like to use the free Handbrake application to convert VFR footage to Constant Frame Rate prior to editing. You open the Variable rate clip in Handbrake, then export being sure to manually select CONSTANT and 29.97 first.

Thanks

Jeff

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied