Proxy Project Poor Export Quality

New Here ,
Mar 07, 2017 Mar 07, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to proxy editing, but my understanding is that when exporting from a sequence that uses proxy files that the encoder will automatically work from the

high rez media and therefore the export quality of the file should of a high quality also.

I toggled the sequence anyhow, to the high rez version and have used my usual export presets (which always give me satisfactory quality) but it appears to me that the exported file is giving me artifacts i'm sure are related to the proxy file.

any suggestions please?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Community Professional ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you used the proxy feature it should not matter in what mode its in, Premiere will always export the original footage.

Post screenshot of export settings.

and screendump of orignal clip in Mediainfo in treeview.

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Screen Shot 2017-03-08 at 9.29.55 AM.png

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Adobe Community Professional ,
Mar 08, 2017 Mar 08, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Looking through your settings, you've got two things that may not be helping and definitely take more processing time ... Render Max Depth and two-pass render.

Here's one of the clearest explanations of Max Depth I've seen ...

Render at Maximum Depth