• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Text Animation: Making words in a sentence fade in one word at a time?

May 28, 2010 May 28, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi everybody!

I am not very experienced with the text animations in Adobe Premiere Pro (I am running CS4).

How do I create a sentence of text where one word fades in at a time until the full sentence is present? The only way I can think of doing this is the extremely tedious and hard way, which is making each word a title and fading them in and out, and even then, making sure the spacing and placement of the words follow a straight line would be very difficult... there must be a more efficient way, right? Is there some sort of preset I have missed?

Thank you very much!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
May 29, 2010 May 29, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

There is no preset in PPRo to do this and basically you know what you have to do.

But it can be done a bit easier.

Set up the whole sentence in a title. (Formatted as you wish to see at the final point)

Then create:  a  "New Title Based on Current Title" (Title menu option when your title is open)

Delete a word at a time and repeat the process between words ( ie New Title Based on Current Title )

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

An alternative to Craig's suggestion is to apply a crop effect to the title and keyframe it in such a way that the words appear one by one.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines