• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Change in opacity always too fast

New Here ,
Oct 19, 2017 Oct 19, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to Premiere CC 2017.  Perhaps I'm still living in the editing paradigm of earlier versions, but no matter what I try I can't get the opacity to change from 0.0 to 100% gradually.  I have two overlapping clips.  I want to fade the upper one in gradually.  I place a keyframe at the beginning of the clip and set its opacity to 0.0, then create a 2nd keyframe and set it to 100%.  No matter where I move the 2nd keyframe, the clip always jumps in and then begins to fade up.  I've tried messing with the bezier curve options but it has no effect.

Can anyone point me in the right direction?

Another question:  you used to be able to add keyframes to control opacity using the pen tool right on the timeline.  Is this no longer possible?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Nov 12, 2017 Nov 12, 2017

Try unchecking "Composite in Linear Color" in Sequence Settings.

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Have you tried using transitions, instead of keyframing Opacity?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I tried using cross dissolve and it seems to work better... but here's another oddball:  The first cross dissolve I added worked fine.  I tried adding a 2nd one later in the track and it didn't work at all.  No matter where I moved the cross dissolve or how long I made it, the 2nd clip just jumped in at full visibility.  any idea why this would happen?

Votes

Translate