• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Getting Started in Premiere Pro Plugin Development?

Community Beginner ,
Oct 28, 2017 Oct 28, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello! I am a DSLR Video Producer & Photographer out of the PNW working with an employer that has the possibility of an improved workflow. If only I could develop a Premiere Pro Plugin to fit their needs. Alas, I am unable to find any viable beginner information on the matter. I've looked over the SDK documents, I've also looked on YouTube, Forums (including here) and have yet to find anything that will help me get from 0 to something rather than 0 to nothing. I don't even know how to begin to get started. I hope to make some videos myself on this matter due to my struggle, but I need to be helped before I can help others. I hope that I can be given some information to be put in the right direction. I am just clueless, even after everything I've looked at. I've seen everything from You can use any development program to develop with the SDK to You develop with HTML5, Javascript, and CSS or something close to the sort. Yet, no simple information for a beginner myself to just get started. Please, help??

What I'm trying to do: Basic automated animation for photos in Premiere (kind-of like a slideshow). I'm trying develop a custom plugin for Premiere Pro that takes out the handy work of setting: position and scale keyframe at position1, animate a basic movement with position and scale to position2 while keeping a person or persons face or faces as the focus. Possible detection of photo width/height for proper scale to cover monitor viewport. Possible anchor point movement/use to allow custom movement to pull/push towards the desired point in photo.