• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Help. Image quality changes in premiere pro&export.

New Here ,
Sep 14, 2020 Sep 14, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Before I start I would like to say that I'm not a pro. I've just taught myself enough to get from point a to be point be for years.

I'm making a video that involves still images that I created in photoshop (to look like an animation). All I've done is put that png image in premiere to doing some slight panning (but not so much that it ruins the quality). It looks great in premiere (the images even have more saturation and sharperness than my original design). However, once I export my video... things get a tad blurry and the color is diminished slightly.

Questions:

Is there any way I can keep this quality in export?

Why are my images sharper and more saturated in premiere than my original design?

Can I obtain this sharper saturated quality in the export or is that

just for show in the program?

Also, I'd like to add that I'm using Premiere Pro CS6 on my mac. I just recently downloaded the 2020 version but for now, I would like to be able to do this through CS6 as I am more comfortable with it. 

I have added some photos to show all the differences from program to program to export.

The panning and zooming effect is not on in the stills from Premiere. I exported the images without

panning to see if I would get the same effect and I did.

TEST.png

TOPICS
Editing , Export , Import , Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Sep 14, 2020 Sep 14, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied