Highlighted

Organize for multiple projects

New Here ,
Jun 13, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm struggling to organize in Premiere Pro for multiple future projects. I'm a teacher and I shoot footage all year long. Let's say I make video for the basketball team. During that process I star rate the clips and put comments in. I use the good clips to make a season highlight video. Later in the year I record the talent show, as a seperate PP project, again star rating the clips and adding comments. By the end of the year, I'll have 20 such projects and I'll want to make a video showcasing the whole year. How can I go back and find the best clips from each project? The only 2 options I can think of are ...

1. import every single clip from all year into the "end of the year" project.

2. open each project individually, writing a note to myself about which clip I actually want to include in the "end of the year" project. Then go back and manually import each of those. 

I'm used to Lightroom, where I can organize pictures into folders, rate them and easily find them later because there is only one Lightroom Catalogue. It's really annoying to have to open and close all the video project from all year long, just to find the clips I want to use.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Sam

Topics

How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Organize for multiple projects

New Here ,
Jun 13, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied