Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Combining Child Projects (Unmerging) in Robohelp2020

New Here ,
Jan 13, 2022 Jan 13, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I am at a complete loss at what to do and hoping someone can explain this to me in easy to follow directions. I am looking to combine 32 child projects ("unmerge") into 1 project to work easily with Zendesk and Github. With that being said, I had orginally had tried to do this in Robohelp2019 (as my coworker who used to do this left directions for me before she exited the company) and it didnt work. 

I contacted Adobe and was told I needed to upgrade to Robohelp2020 first before unmerging all the projects and putting them into one project. I did that and I tried to follow this article https://helpx.adobe.com/robohelp/using/manage-projects.html.

Unfortunately still no luck and Im running out of time to get this done. Can someone explain this to me easily? Im new to understanding this part of Robohelp . To confirm Im looking to take the 32 child projects, which now each have a .rhph file, and create one project with all that information. 

Thank you

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Does this thread help? - https://community.adobe.com/t5/robohelp-discussions/unmerging-merged-projects/td-p/3863550 - sounds like a fairly simple process.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I can only see instructions there on how to merge a project, not import the topics from the children into the parent.