Design the future of fashion, win Firefly Pro 👗✨
Bug Reports
Recently active
When you press Ctrl+T and select the transform tool, the button at the top responsible for warping (it looks like an arc‑shaped grid) disappears. In the earlier version, it was present and simplified the process of finding the function. At the moment, there are only 2 ways to get warping: go to Edit > Transformation > Deformation in the top drop‑down panel, which is time‑consuming, or use the right‑click option. Photoshop beta version 28.0 and Photoshop regular version 27.11.0
In the beta version of photoshop 28.0, the selection of objects on the canvas by auto-selection stopped working. When trying to select an area, the layers located in the selection pixel area are not highlighted. After talking with support, we found out that this problem is missing in previous Beta versions, as well as in the regular version of Photoshop at the moment on 11/27/20. We came to the conclusion that this is not related to the problem of my personal nature (computer) The only way to select multiple layers now is to hold down Shift and click one by one, which greatly slows down the process. The error appears in all new projects created in this beta version.
n the beta version of photoshop 28.0, the selection of objects on the canvas by auto-selection stopped working. When trying to select an area, the layers located in the selection pixel area are not highlighted. After talking with support, we found out that this problem is missing in previous Beta versions, as well as in the regular version of Photoshop at the moment on 11/27/20. We came to the conclusion that this is not related to the problem of my personal nature (computer) The only way to select multiple layers now is to hold down Shift and click one by one, which greatly slows down the process. The error appears in all new projects created in this beta version.
EnvironmentAdobe Photoshop 2026 27.10 (ARM64)Mac mini 2024, Apple M4 Pro, 24 GB RAMmacOS 27.0 Golden GateProblemImmediately after enabling Preferences > Plugins > Enable Generator, Photoshop displays the message:“There is a problem with Generator.”I checked the Node executable bundled with Photoshop:/Applications/Adobe Photoshop 2026/Adobe Photoshop 2026.app/Contents/MacOS/nodeRunning:file "/Applications/Adobe Photoshop 2026/Adobe Photoshop 2026.app/Contents/MacOS/node"returns:Mach-O 64-bit executable x86_64Therefore, Photoshop itself is ARM64, but the Node executable used by Generator is still Intel x86_64-only.Before Rosetta 2 was installed, running:"/Applications/Adobe Photoshop 2026/Adobe Photoshop 2026.app/Contents/MacOS/node" --versionreturned:zsh: bad CPU type in executableI then installed Rosetta 2 with:softwareupdate --install-rosetta --agree-to-licensemacOS reported:Install of Rosetta 2 finished successfullyAfter installing Rosetta 2, the Photoshop Generator error disap
I have been using the remove tool for general clean up for months now. But since the update for PS CC 2026 it is borderline unusuable. I haven’t read much about it on here, so I though I’d ask if this is an actual but or a simple case of “ens***ification. Ever since the 2026 update I can no longer replace details in snow or sand textures for example because the resulting textures either rendered by the AI or in Photoshop itself do no longer look like the neighbouring textures but patchy, blurry and simply unusable. It doesn’t matter whether I set AI to auto, on or off. Results look like from 2010’s patch tool basically, neither texture, nor color or luminosity match the general area. On top of that for about two months now the tool has become incredibly slow for whatever reason and since I do have a 300mbit fiber conection I doubt it is the internet needed for the transfer of the image data as has been hinted at here on the forums recently.I then tried to simply mark the areas I would
The dialog box does not appear when the pulldown menu is used to select ‘save’ or ‘save as’. Using the keyboard shortcut gives the same results on a new document to be saved but an existing document is saved and the program does not close. I tried several fixes proposed by various sources but the result is the same. Everything works as it supposed to when I reverted back to version 27.10. I’m using Windows 11 version 25H2
Out of all the Photoshop updates, this is the first time I've encountered this problem. Version 27.11 keeps crashing whenever I try to save a project. Nothing happens for at least 2–3 seconds, then a crash report window appears. When I close it, Photoshop simply shuts down.I've already tried restarting the PC, but nothing changes.I even tried installing it on a virtual machine just to see. Naturally, it works. But the VM doesn't have a GPU; it runs on a basic virtualized Microsoft graphics adapter within VMware. I even copied the entire installed Photoshop folder from the root directory over to the physical machine, but nothing changed. It still crashes the moment I try to save.The only solution that worked for me was reverting to the previous version, 27.10.0.26. Now, everything seems to be working properly again.Version 27.11 was simply unusable for me. It’s a shame, because aside from that major, highly disruptive bug, the version seemed better optimized and much more responsive whe
Perceba que são duas telas diferentes:Tela de Arquivos da Nuvem (Ao passar o cursor em cima dos arquivos eles não aparecem pra ser selecionados, e não abrem quando clico neles). Tela de inicio com arquivos recentes, tanto da nuvem como do dispositivo, eles funcionam normalmente quando passo o cursos por cima e clico pra abrir. Detalhe importante: O problema nunca havia acontecido, ele começou a ocorrer depois que abri um arquivo grande e o Photoshop travou e o PC desligou sozinho. Liguei a máquina novamente e o arquivo estava corrompido, e aí o problema começou a acontecer. (Isso é uma suposição)Esse problema não é de apenas um computador, parece ser um problema do usuário, porque em outro computador, com esse mesmo usuário eu tive o mesmo problema. Já baixei versões anteriores e o problema persiste. Outros usuários da empresa não tem esse problema. Já busquei algumas soluções na internet mas não encontrei ninguém com o mesmo problema. Atualizei o sistema operacional, segui a instrução
Hi, I am "stuck" on photoshop 27.1, my proffesion requires daily use of pen tool and since PS 27.2 pen tool (path) on my system flickers when rubber band option is eneabled (using it wihout rubber is not an option for me). Flickering is highly enoying for me and hurts my eyes. Here is a link of two videos, one is version 27.1 other is 27.11. Same image same settings. I tried updateing my graphics card(GTX3060) drivers, enebaling different graphics and performance setting in Photoshop. Nothing hepled. https://newsandmedia-my.sharepoint.com/:f:/g/personal/peter_hincek_newsandmedia_sk/IgCwQJAS9yUnRoKUiW6kiDvcAZF1gARvvqFN5KXI3whs1vY?e=GVNvP4[Moved to Photoshop by a moderator]
Desktop application. Photoshop v27.11. Was working fine yesterday. Did a creative cloud update this morning. Now the desktop app will not open. Running Windows 11. “Photoshop.exe - application error. This application was unable to start correctly (0xc0000142).
Hi!Every time there’s an update something stops working. I have a consistent problem with the ‘Save for web’ feature on Mac. Yesterday it was working great, now I keep getting this error message:Save for Web error: Could not complete this operation. A write permissions error has occurredIs there an easy fix? I tried everything, giving full disk access permission, checking for PS updates, pause cloud sync, Terminal…Tahoe Version 26.7.1 (25G241)
When selecting the Hue / Saturation adjustment layer the Properties does not show, only the layers mask options. This only happens for that adjustment layer.I’ve tried restarting and it will work only a few times and then go back to not showing the Properties.It’s on Photoshop 27.10.0 and has been going on for quite a few months now.See video for example, where it shows how it works fine for the level adjustment layer but not the Hue / Saturation adjustment layer.
Even though it is checked and has to be seen on the PSD screen and even though I uninstall the photoshop and resinstall it, even though I use the beat too, contexual task bar seems to be some else that I can not reach now :) Is there a solution for that?
In the new AI Toolbar the option to improve the edge was introtuced.I guess in enlglish it says “enhance edge”. In German it was translated to “Kante hervorheben”.This is not the right meaning and actually says the opposite. It means its more visible.The correct translation of improve is “Kante verbessern”
The bounding box of the transform tool is in the wrong location and not properly scaled when used on warped text. It does snap back to correct scale and location when a corner of it is selected but reverts once the transform is deselected again.Photoshop version is 27.5Off center and wrong scale bounding box on warped text
Since a short period I have the an ‘unwanted’ effect in Photoshop.When an image is on screen, I regularly want to adjust the image borders (I mean the borders of the screen that holds the image) to reduce that screen with the image. During this action, the image itself also gets temporarily smaller and afterwards retakes its original size on screen. I’m losing time with this effect and it is also disturbing.I would like to know how this effect can be switched off.Adobe Virtual Assistant suggests I should deselect the Resize Windows To Fit option, or that I should deselect the Zoom Resizes Windows option, but this doesn’t work.So which Photoshop option would control this effect?
ACR 18.6 / Mac Studio Tahoe 26.7Trim and generative expand applied to image. Additional edits caused them to vanish.Edits such as profile change and glow each reversed the Crop & Expand edits.
View > Flip Horizontal now flips not only your canvas, but the entire photoshop viewport, causing my canvas to jump a huge distance when I use it (unless my canvas is lined up perfectly in the middle of the screen, which it almost never is). I was forced to spend my morning un-installing and re-installing older versions to try to find the working version I had been sitting on for a long time (22.4.3) which has the correct functionality for View > Flip Horizontal -- the canvas flips visually in place, without jumping across the screen. Please, PLEASE fix it. I am paying for an expensive Photoshop subscription and I'd like to use new features, but I can't when necessary functionality is broken in new updates.
# Generative Remove runs on the CPU instead of the GPU since version 27.9.1**Issue summary**Since updating to Photoshop 27.9.1, the Remove tool in Generative mode loads about 6 GB of data into the graphics card memory, then performs the actual work on the processor instead of the graphics card. The graphics card stays at idle power for the whole operation. A removal that used to complete quickly now takes several minutes.**Product and version**Photoshop desktop version 27.9.1 (build 20260803.r.1 65900e1)**Last version where it worked correctly**Photoshop 27.8.0 (build 20260610.r.13 4081857). The problem started immediately after updating on 6 August 2026.**Operating system**Windows 11 Pro, version 26200**Hardware**Graphics card: NVIDIA RTX PRO 4000 Blackwell, 24 GB, driver 32.0.15.9672Processor: Intel i9-13900K (32 logical cores)Memory: 128 GB**Steps to reproduce**1. Open any photo.2. Select the Remove tool.3. In the options bar, make sure the generative mode is turned on.4. Paint over
I reinstalled the previous version from the Creative Cloud app and that still works.Event Viewer shows the following:Error 2026-10-04 12:17:14 Application Error 1000 (100)Faulting application name: Photoshop.exe, version: 27.10.0.26, time stamp: 0x6a8ca25fFaulting module name: Photoshop.exe, version: 27.10.0.26, time stamp: 0x6a8ca25fException code: 0xc000001d
Issue: Photoshop 27.10 becomes extremely slow during normal use, especially when brushingPhotoshop version: Photoshop 27.10 OS: macOS Tahoe 26.5 Mac: MacBook Pro 14-inch, Apple M4 Pro, 48 GB RAMSteps to reproduceOpen a project with multiple layers and adjustment layers. Work normally and use the Brush tool. After working with several layers, Photoshop becomes progressively slower. The Brush becomes extremely slow and delayed. When editing the mask of an adjustment layer, other masked adjustment layers blink in and out.Expected resultPhotoshop should remain responsive during normal editing, with normal Brush performance and stable adjustment-layer rendering.Actual resultPhotoshop becomes very slow overall after working with several layers. The Brush becomes particularly slow and delayed.Masked adjustment layers also blink in and out while editing another adjustment-layer mask.The MacBook becomes noticeably hotter while this is happening.Additional informationThe Brush issue was first no
After upgrading to 27.10 the crop with Generative Expand co longer works. If I select a crop and go beyond the image, even tough I have Generative Expand selected on the toolabar the new area is rendered transparent. If I then subsequently just select the area ans use Generative Fill, that works - but I shouldnt have to !!! Can we expact a fix anytime soon ??? I’ put a little pic below - I would post a little video but not sure how to upload it to hereBTW can we please have the ‘check mark’ and the ‘discard’ icons back on the crop toolbar - its a right pain putting down the mouse/stylus and having to press ENTER or ESC when before we could just do s imple click to confirm or discard.
The Sky Replacement tool on my Windows 11 (25H2) PC was working perfectly up until I update Photoshop to version 27.10 .0 three days ago.Selecting Sky Replacement in the Editor (Edit » Sky Replacement) is OK and all my skies appear.When I select a sky, I find all of the sliders and functions, except Brightness function perfectly.The Brightness slider can be moved to both extremes, but no change in Brightness materializes. I have performed a clean instal of Photoshop, without effect (Uninstalled PS with Revo Pro Uninstaller, and thereafter deleted every Adobe folder I could find).Even performed a clean reinstall of the Windows operating system.Finally, I restored my system, from a Macrium Reflect X to a state prior to the Photoshop to version 27.10 .0 update. Low and behold - the Brightness for Sky Replacement works.It looks like a Bug, to me.Appreciate any comments/adviceBrian
Importeren en openen van C3 raw image vanaf Canon R6 mark III werkt niet in Photoshop voor ipad (7.8.2). Krijg melding dat er een probleem is opgetreden met de module interface. C3 raw images afkomstig van Canon R5 doen dat wel.In Lightroom voor ipad werkt alles naar behoren….ook voor de Canon R6 Mark III.
When using the “Remove” tool in Photoshop 2026 (27.8.0) on Windows laptop I receive “Tool is not responding - check internet and try again later” error. Internet is perfectly fine however it does this about 10mins and then works for a bit.
Remix with Firefly Community Gallery
Thousands of free creations to fall in love with and remix in Firefly.
Already have an account? Login
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.