Design the future of fashion, win Firefly Pro 👗✨
Questions
Recently active
Why won't my Adobe Photoshop Elements 15 install to my new MacBook Pro?
I have the 4.0 version (yes, i know it's fairly old) running on Win10. No bells and whistles. just plain vanilla low-key home user. I would like to disable/delete the Organizer as i do not wish to have any kind of unsolicited organizing. The answers I see tell you to go to Edit >> Preferences >> Media Analysis.. however, i do NOT have Media Analysis under Edit > Preferences > menu. Also, as another solution suggest renaming the PhotoshopElementsOrganizer application file fin the Photoshop Elements folder.,, This is also missing ..So all suggested solutions can't work for me... any other suggestions please??? please!!!
Hi New to this , Ive had Photoshop elements for a few years now on my macbook air completely problem free , but recently its started to play up , when you have the image for editing its ok then as you adjust the levels for instance the image disappears untill you stop moving the slider when it reappears , this happens on all adjustments (sharpness,lighting,colour etc) Please help Noel
Adobe Photoshop 2018 works poorly on Big Sur. Confidence lost.I use macOS Big Sur 11.4 on a M1 Mac mini 2020.When using the copy stamp tool and clicking the mouse, the entire image turns grey making Photoshop unbent.Would love a voucher for the latest version or at least discounted.For a one-time purchase licence that only lasts 2 years, it's not exactly user-friendly.If you click on the blue "Contact" button on the homepage under Support, it is greyed out and nothing happens.I have lost confidence, becauseIs the 2021 version already adapted to the M1 and Big Sur or are there problems again?I can't find any update information in the Mac AppStore.For my infrequent use and the low performance, 109 euros every two years is too expensive.Kind regards,Christian
I backed up my entire Photoshop Elements cataloque to an external HD and all the pictures were converted to .json files and I cannot retreive them. Does anyone know if I can convert them back to a standar file format tlike .jpeg etc.?
My PSE 18 just won't accept the following change (scroll wheel to act as zoom), although I believe that I have done the correct programming: Edit>Prefereences>General>Zoom with croll wheel, followed by close/open program.
Hi all.. I have searched (inc YT) for this and found older versions of Photoshop elements featured doing this (merge to HDR) but not found the same routines in this latest 2021 version.. I'm looking in the wrong place on the menus perhaps?
When I try to set up photoshop elements to use my email client, the "configure email client" won't allow me to choose the SMTP port # I need to use when I choose SSL/TLS for "connection security". When I enter the correct SMTP port#, the program changes the "connection secuirty" back to STARTTLS for "connection security. Stangely enough when I click "validate", i receive a "validation passed". But when i try to share a photo by email i receive an error, "the connection was interrupted".
Well, I messed up and lost hours of work. I accidentally deleted a layer I thought I didn't need, saved and closed, and when I came back to open up again, I realized what I'd done. I'm super annoyed. I tried a restore point. Now I'm even more annoyed. The last one was May 27th even though I've worked on the file 3 or 4 times in the last week. So that is useless. So my question is, how do I get the computer to create more restore points for my psd files. Is it a setting in the program? Is it an actual windows setting? This dummy doesn't know. If you know, I would appreciate a little help, even it is the latter and nothing to do with Elements.
I recently had to have my operating system restored. After this was done, I restored my current catalog to my Z drive. I have a different hard drive on my computer (the D drive) that has the photos from 5 different catalogs on it (Catalogs 2 through 6). The photos in those catalogs are still on my D drive (they weren't affected by the operating system restore). I now need to restore those 5 catalogs from an external hard drive. I tried to restore Catalog 2 just now by directing the restoration to Catalog 2 instead of to the D drive. I got a message saying that there are already files from that catalog present, and I clicked on the box that said I wanted to include those files. After I did that, it said that ONE file was already on that catalog. If I proceed with the restoration, will it restore ALL the photos present in Catalog 2? Or does that mean it only recognizes one photo? I cancelled the restore because I wasn't sure. So, should I direct the restore to the entire D dri
Does the new Elements (disc version) support Nikon D6 Raw files? I have 2019 version and it does not support the Nikin d6 Raw files. Thanks
This video demonstrates a crash (About info displayed): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-bvAQl0rK4U
My roommate is switching from PSE 12 on one computer over to PSE 2021 on a new computer. He is writing a book about cars und decided to use albums for organizing instead of tags. So he will have the exact same photo, same name and file size, in one album for the car's year, then a second album for the manufacturer, and sometimes a third album for the year he took the photo. In PSE 12, he has about 49,000 photos, but 28,000 of them are duplicates. Of course, when we went over to PSE 2021, it automatically deleted all duplicates. He is now unable to find some photos because that entire album (of all duplicates) got deleted. The photo is still there somewhere, but under a different album. It seems the best solution would be to go into PSE 12 and tag all the photos in each album (all the photos in album "1978" should be tagged "1978" and so on), then export to PSE 2021 again. But tagging manually like that will take ages, plus is prone to typos. So my question is,
I bought PSE 2021 from the Mac app store.I just downloaded the latest update, but I don't have a serial number.Do I just have to wait until Adobe updates the version on the App store??
Hi allI can't see any recent posts about this. Just wondered if anyone had updated to Mac OS Big Sur and could confirm whether PSE 2020 still works?I can see from the publicity blurb that PSE 2021 is compatible (but then they would want people to upgrade - again!), but no reference on their site to the 2020 version compatability.
This makes me angry, this dumping without permission and without even telling me about it.YES there have been prior discussions here, but no help from Adobe, why should we put up with this intrusion?The Workarounds that have been suggested here are unclear to me, but they seem to involve:1. Uninstall PSE 2021 free trial (and maybe my PSE15 too?) - normal Windows 10 uninstall? Or what?2. Uninstall Creative Cloud - normal Windows 10 uninstall??? Or what?3. Somehow, reinstall PSE 2021 (and maybe my PSE15?), using special tricks to avoid getting Creative Cloud again . . . . why the **** should we have to resort to special tricks? I did not ask for Creative Cloud, and I did not want it.Mike
Hi, I have a bookcover designed for me and provided as a Jpeg. I need it as a PDF without a colour profile. If I open it in Photoshop and convert it to a Photoshop PDF, and then upload it to the Print on Demand firm (Ingram Spark), I get a message telling me they want files with no colour profile and that i must convert the colour to CMYK and remove all colour profiles. However, I cannot find any option to convert to CMYK on my Photoshop Elements. Any ideas gratefully received.Thanks
I cannot useing Photoshop Elements 15 on my "new" Computer, because Adobe saying I have used my SeriealNumber to often and have to deactivate old Installations. This Computer is not available anymore.I used the Adobe Help Center with go to Account Settings but this page only listing in Abos the Product (Elements 15) but there is not a page where my PSE15 Computers are listed. Now I wanted to use the Support from Adobe that they deactive my old Installation but I do not get the Page for personal contact in German.
Yet that does not take me to instructions for doing so. Is it possible to do that?
He, just bought PS Elements 2021 for the laptop. I cant get the inner glow within layer styles BLACK, all the other colours work, but when selecting black it becomes transparent. I've been using this method to create a border for many years over in CS3.
I made sure the background color swatch in the lower left of the tool box was set to blue. Then I went to Image>Resize>Canvas Size> and changed the sizes. Then I set the Color Extension to the background color blue, and the little box to the right of this showed the blue I wanted.Then I clicked OK.The sizes changed properly, but the color won't change colors at all. It stays an ugly putty brown, no matter that I have tried every single way in that color extension box pull-down menu.Any help will be much appreciated.
Hello friends, I am unable to transfer an rwl photo from leica to jpg with photoshop elements 2021, you can put it step by step, I first open a photo, I get camera raw, I fix it, for example crop, and then what do I do?,
I lost my Photoshop Elements 14 app on my desktop Windows 10 computer sometime ago. I have a functioning app on a laptop computer. I understand that I can have a copy on both computers as long as only one can be in use at a time. I have gone to my Adobe account and downloaded a copy of the app and installed it. However, while opening the app I got a messasge that I can't use the app. It is saying that I am already using the maximum number of copies. I am attempting to use the app on the same computer that I lost the orginal copy, even though my app list did not show an installed copy before I started this process. How do I correct this problem?
I have PSE 2021, Editor version 19.0 (20210304.m.156367) x64, Organiser version 19.0 (20210126.m.155261). No updates available for either as Update button greyed out. I also have DNG converter 13.2.0.738 (the latest I think).PSE camera raw is version 13.0 and there seems no way to update it to version 13.2 which should support RAW files from my alpha 1. I have tried the DNG converter on both my desktop and laptop computers and it cannot see any RAW files, even if I change the preferences to compatability with camera raw 13.2 and later. When I change this to 13.2 it reverts to 12.4 when I close and reopen DNG converter.As far as I can see I will have to wait until PSE 2022 is released, or buy Photoshop which contains much more functionality than I am ever going to use.Can anybody help?
Remix with Firefly Community Gallery
Thousands of free creations to fall in love with and remix in Firefly.
Already have an account? Login
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.