• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Adobe Acrobat Pro DC says subscription expired but I have an active subscription

Community Beginner ,
Nov 15, 2018 Nov 15, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have an active subscription for Adobe Acrobat Pro DC. It has been working well and payments are made every month. In the last few days, it has stopped working. I get a 'Subscription Expired' button. When I log on, I can see that the paid subscription is there.

When I try to contact Adobe support, there is no help. The Chat is 'currently closed' and the phone line rings busy all the time.

We have tried several things on this end including reinstalling the software, but nothing helps. Is there something we can do to get the subscription to be recognized? It is really bad to be paying for something that is not actually available for use and then to have no support or help available to fix the issue.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Nov 15, 2018 Nov 15, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

check your account to verify your subscription is what you expect and to verify your adobe id (used in the next step), https://accounts.adobe.com/

if your account shows

a. your subscription is active,

1.  sign out and then back in to your cc desktop application using the same adobe id above to verify your subscription:  http://helpx.adobe.com/creative-cloud/kb/sign-in-out-creative-cloud-desktop-app.html

2.  if that fails, https://helpx.adobe.com/manage-account/kb/stop-creative-cloud-trial-mode-after-purchase.html

3.  if that fails, https://helpx.adobe.com/creative-cloud/kb/cc-reverts-to-trial.html