• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How do I remove a rotating display stand from a video while keeping what is on the stand intact?

Community Beginner ,
Dec 13, 2018 Dec 13, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So I am creating a video for one of our networking products.  I have the product on a 6" electric rotating base.  The product itself is a 3.9 x 3.9 x 1.0 in. (99.8 x 98 x 25 mm) rectangle.  I've tried to to use the Clone Stamp tool in After Effects, which works partly.  The problem is that because the device is rotating i cannot completely remove all of the display stand or i risk parts of my product being masked or removed as well.   I'm a novice but i can follow direction with the best of them.  I also have access to adobe cloud so if there is a particular program in the adobe suite i would need to use other than After Effects please let me know.  I'm scouring the internet but so far i have not found anything that will really work in my situations.

Thank you

Carl

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Guide ,
Dec 13, 2018 Dec 13, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Please post - if taht is not a problem - screenshot (or short vid) of your clip and show us what you wish to remove/hide and what you need to keep. Maby there is a way to help you but you have to keep in mind that AE (and other Adobe software) seems like magic CSI piece of machinery, and sometime it works like that, but there are limits depending on kind of footage you use, frame composition etc.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines