• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Batch rename changed my files???

Community Beginner ,
Apr 29, 2020 Apr 29, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been using bridge for over two years and ony ran into this problem today for the first time. While batch renaming my photos, I noticed I have had a number of photos come out as a different file than they went in as, meaning I now have some photos that were .CR2 that now show as jpeg files, and vice versa. Even the medata reflects this, so the only way I am able to tell them apart is by looking at the file size. Files that were originally CR2s that now show as jpg are mostly around 20MB, while the files that have become CR2 range around 6MB. What happened and how do I reverse this??

TOPICS
Batch , Problem or error

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Collin,

Can you explain the process you are doing this renaming process? What menu commands, etc.

Thank you,

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Sure thing Gary. I have been using the default settings in batch rename with my chosen file naming convention, and saving for compatibility with Windows.

1.jpg