• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Filtering keywords by eliminating

Community Beginner ,
May 17, 2019 May 17, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, I'm new to Bridge and the number one feature that I am looking for is described below. I'd like to know if Bridge can accomplish my needs or not. Your advice will be helpful either way... thanks!

Here's an example of my needs... I want to search for photos of my kid's soccer tournament that was played in Utah (assume there are 28 photos of this tournament), I select the keywords "soccer" (assume I had a total of 265 photos of my kid’s soccer games) and "Utah" (assume I had 900 photos taken in Utah) in hopes to get just those pics (the 28 photos of the tournament). Instead, the search will return ALL my photos that have been tagged "soccer" (265 pcs) PLUS all my photos that are tagged "Utah" (900 pics), a total of 1165 photos (the sum of those two keywords). In order to only get the photos I am looking for, the search would have to return pictures from "Utah" that ONLY have the keyword "soccer" associated with it (total 28 pics). Does Bridge do that?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , May 17, 2019 May 17, 2019

Yes this is possible.

Presuming separate keywords, one common keyword for "Utah" and separate keywords for both "Soccer" and "Holiday" from two separate events...

keywords.png

Don't use the Filter panel, which will return all results:

filter-panel.png

Use the Find command instead, with multiple criteria and a match of all criteria being met (not any):

find.png

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
May 17, 2019 May 17, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Yes this is possible.