• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

"Batch Rename" not working properly.

New Here ,
Feb 08, 2018 Feb 08, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello. I have been using Adobe Bridge for two years now. It is a very helpful tool when in comes to working with a big batch of photos. Recently my "Batch Rename" function has stopped working the way it used to. Instead of marking my photos with a proper sequence number such as "IMG_001, IMG_002, IMG_003,etc." it renames them as "IMG_00 (1), IMG_00 (2), IMG_00 (3)." This has never happened before and I can't seem to figure out why it is doing this.. NOTE: I am running the software in Windows 10.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Sep 01, 2018 Sep 01, 2018

Stupid question.

Can you copy the files to a folder on a lo hard drive and try renaming them there.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Feb 09, 2018 Feb 09, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Perhaps try resetting Bridge preferences (item #2):

Troubleshoot Adobe Bridge for errors and freezes

You should be able to use batch rename to fix the files, this basic rename will fix it:

rename.png

(However I’d prefer to use a string substitution with regular expression if the file names were not so simple)

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Feb 10, 2018 Feb 10, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

One possible regular expression based string substitution, presuming 9 files or less:

Find: (?<=IMG_\d{2})\s\(|(?<=IMG_\d{2}\s\(\d)\)

Replace:

regex.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Guide ,