• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Subscription cost increasing AGAIN

Community Beginner ,
Mar 12, 2018 Mar 12, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm going to cancel my subscription too. I'm tired of paying exorbitant fees month after month. $72.99 a month? From $52.99? I don't see inflation at that level.

TOPICS
Creative Cloud

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
replies 133 Replies 133
New Here ,
Mar 13, 2018 Mar 13, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Absolutely need a plan where 2-4 apps are used for like $20-30 a month. As a small business owner, I can't justify the jump from like 600 dollars to 900 dollars in 2 years. Nothing in the functionality of how I use my programs has fundamentally changed - so I'm paying an increased price for things I already used two years ago.

What's the price increase going to be next year? Or the next year after that? $1200 a year? I've made the decision to jump ship to other graphic design programs which are one time payments of 70 dollars FOREVER. They do exactly the same things as Adobe and actually have different features which Adobe doesn't have. To convince me to go back to Adobe for graphic design programs is going to be extremely difficult.

In terms of video editing and animation programs - Adobe has me in a tight squeeze as there's not much competition. But none-the-less, I refuse to pay for 10+ apps when I only need 2. So, I'll use the inferior, but cheaper, versions of video and animation software. They'll get better over time and stay cheap while Adobe programs will mostly stay the same and only get more expensive as time goes on.

Adobe - I'm out. Good luck in your future endeavours.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines