Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Radically different color between screen and print

Community Beginner ,
Oct 14, 2022 Oct 14, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I am a graphic designer and I work a lot with Illustrator.

I often have to go through printers to print different projects/advertisements.

When I create an ad that is to be printed I pay attention to several things including:

- Be in CMYK

- Use the correct color profile (.ICC) that the printer has given me.
- Have my monitor calibrated
- and more

The result of the printing is never equivalent to what I have on my screen (the colors are always very different.)

I've been looking for a while but I can't find a solution.

Maybe the problem is when exporting to a pdf file? or before in the creation process?

In short I can't find it and I'm stuck.

That's why I'm coming to ask you the question !

Hopefully someone can help me,

Thanks in advance 🙂

TOPICS
Draw and design , Import and export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Oct 17, 2022 Oct 17, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Are you using color books? Like Pantone or Trumatch? For any solid areas of color in your work, it's important to choose color from a physical sample, rather than relying on what you see on screen.