• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

What is this line?

Explorer ,
Feb 07, 2023 Feb 07, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

AI 2021 Running on a 27 inch iMac      iMac (Retina 5K, 27-inch, 2017)    

3.8 GHz Quad-Core Intel Core i5     

A month ago I noticed this Red line on the left side of my documents. It doesn't matter if the file is old or new or what size it is. I can't get rid of it, its not a vector line, more like an image on the screen Zooming in and out, scrolling left to right or top to bottom it stays with the left side of the document . I've been using AI for 25 years and have never seen anything like this. Any ideas how to get rid of it? 

Screen Shot 2023-02-07 at 1.42.22 PM.png

TOPICS
Bug , Draw and design , Print and publish

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Mentor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Did it only appear after a change to your equipment or software?

Does it change if you change the layer colour?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have not done any updates to A1 2021, or the OS on the Mac for months. Its then even when I have all layers turned off. Its like a ghost image, doesn't seem to matter if I start a new project or something I did 1 year ago or from a customer

Screen Shot 2023-02-07 at 2.01.12 PM.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

To add, the size is always the same and it does not print out as a red line on any plate. If I save the file out as PDF an open it in Acrobat its not there. I can only see it in AI

Votes

Translate

Translate