Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Indesign adaptable storyboard template?

New Here ,
Apr 24, 2018 Apr 24, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello

I work as a storyboard artist and bought Indesign CS6 recently in the hope of creating a storyboard template.

I need a template that will allow me to move images (with their notes attached) around within a sequence - and for the numbering system to adjust accordingly.

Ie. If I remove frames, the sequence doesn't suddenly have missing numbers within it.

I have used an app called Storyboard Pro in the past but it has a very limited choice of layouts when exported.

Any help/ suggestions would be much appreciated. It isn't a complicated function, so I am surprised that it isn't widely available.

Thanks in advance.

Jake

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Apr 25, 2018 Apr 25, 2018

Forgot the view on two text frames threaded over different spreads:

Storyboard-6.png

You could always add paragraphs or remove whole paragraphs:

The numbering will change accordingly.

Regards,
Uwe

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Apr 25, 2018 Apr 25, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Jake,

can you show a screenshot of one of your pages?

I'm sure there is a solution, but before suggesting something I have to see the layout.

Regards,
Uwe

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Sample sheet.jpgHi Uwe

Thanks for the response.

Here is a sample sheet. It would also have scene numbers alongside each panel - information that would not move with the panel image.

All the best.

Jake

Votes