• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

VSCO Keys plugin - Shortcut bug with Lightroom Classic 10.1 (Mac)

New Here ,
Dec 14, 2020 Dec 14, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there, 

I've been using VSCO Keys for years now to set custom shortcuts which dramatically helps speeding up my editing flow. As a wedding photographer I need to review and edit between 75000 and 150000 images every year, hence the importance to use custom shortcuts in LR.

However since the last update (Lightroom 10.1) I am encountering an issue with the "Q", "W", "E" and "R" VSCO shortcuts set to decrease or increase the Tint or Temperature of my images. The other VSCO shortcuts still work fine, hence my confusion.

Every time I would try to change the white balance using these shortcuts, the change would be shown properly in the editing History, however the WB would suddently change to (Custom WB, Temp 2000, Tint -150). I have attached a screenshot to show the discrepancy between what I intend to do in "History" and what is actually happening to my images (Custom WB, Temp 2000, Tint -150).

I have been trying to call Adobe Customer Support in Australia but my call was declined after waiting for about 30 minutes on the line.

I would really appreciate your help to either fix this issue or recommend alternative ways to set custom slider / incremental shortcuts in Lighroom Classic 10.1.

For info, I am using macOS Catalina version 10.15.6 on iMac.

Thank you

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Beginner , Dec 19, 2020 Dec 19, 2020

Hi Damien,

Sorry to hear you're facing this issue. Could you please confirm what version of VSCO Keys you're using?