• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

P: Camera profiles won't sync to cloud

Community Beginner ,
Oct 17, 2023 Oct 17, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I facing an issue with my Lightroom Cloud, where the camera profiles are not being uploaded to the cloud. I'm adding these profiles using Lightroom desktop app for Mac, however as they are not syncing, they are not available on Mobile/Web.

I've tried everything, removed, added them back, reinstalled the software, cleaned cr_cameraprofiles directory as well as completely removed the catalog and rebuilt it from the cloud. But for some reason - while they are available locally in Mac Lightroom Application, they won't upload to the cloud. After installing them, the sync gets stuck (I guess in uploading...) sync indicator keeps spinning, but nothing happens. .Pausing/resuming sync, won't do much either. Removing the profiles stops the sync, but the problem is not solved.

I'm a software engineer, and it does seem obvious to me that the issue is on the server side, where those profiles are either refused or not correctly processed. I cannot however access upload logs that apparently are not produced by Lightroom and I have no ability to debug the issue myself.  Tried to look for help on the Lightroom support chat, but all they did 3 times was confirm that the issue existed and disconnect.

How do I move from here? Looks like I've tried everything, nothing works and I really need those profiles in my mobile app.

I'm using latest Lightroom version 7.0 on MacOS Sonoma.

Bug Fixed
TOPICS
iOS: iPhone , iPadOS , macOS , Web

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Pinned Replies

Adobe Employee , Oct 18, 2023 Oct 18, 2023

The support team communicated this back to the thread as well. Thanks for the report.