• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How can I reduce my online storage

Community Beginner ,
Nov 12, 2021 Nov 12, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm using both LR and LRC. Until recently I've not had a cloud storage issue and the 20GB is and still should be more than enough as I'm just a hobbyist.

My assumption has been that after transferring my photos to my mobile device (iPad), on returning home I simply move the files from LR mobile to a local drive, therefore those files would no longer be in the cloud at full size.

I now shoot most photos as RAW, so of course initially they will occupy more of my 20GB, until as I thought I move them.

Looking at my cloud storage though, it has now ballooned close to my limit, plus I noticed I have two folders named "All photos ".

Clearly I've misunderstood somewhere as to how things work. So I'd appreciate some advice and clarification.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Forgot to clarify. I'm using classic to move files from the cloud

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

In Classic Lightroom, go to All Synced Photos and remove the pictures from there. This removes the originals from your cloud storage - it's these originals that are using the space.

If you want the photos to be available on your mobile devices, sync them from Classic Lightroom  by adding them to a synced collection. This syncs "smart previews" which don't count against your 20gb.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied