• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to separate labels from a template?

Mentor ,
Nov 19, 2022 Nov 19, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I kinds sorta clunk my way around PS-- have the latest version installed.   I am an expert at Photoshop Elements so that helps a bit. 

I bought a template set of labels to practice with.  I understand layers.  I can fully edit the labels.

Is there a relatively simple way to isolate / group all the parts of one of the labels and export / create a new psd file with just the label I just edited? 2022-11-19_164743.png

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

@Glenn 8675309 – Try the following script:

File > Export > Layers to Files... and tick the Trim Layers checkbox.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Mentor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been strugglin' with this:  I dont' see a "trim layers" checkbox anywhere, plus, I see this, regardless of what I check or set up.   I've looked in other simliar discussions and some had issues because there was a layer locked, typically a background layer.    I do as you suggested, the script runs and I always get this warning.  2022-11-20_034400.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Nov 20, 2022 Nov 20, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The trim layers will appear if you choose a file format that accepts transparency, like PNG

See below:

Imaginerie_0-1668951768790.png

One way to choose what to export in this scenario is to make the layers you don't want exported as hidden. (visible layers only)

Votes