• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Increasing size of thumbnails for Mac?

Community Beginner ,
Jun 18, 2021 Jun 18, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to Mac and cannot really see the tiny thumbnail icons which PS seems to give as standard- is there a way to enlarge them. They look especially tiny on my 27 inch screen!

In Win 10 there was a choice of several sizes and I always used the largest when secection an image to work on.

Any suggestions?

Thanks, Pete.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jun 21, 2021 Jun 21, 2021

I'm pretty sure I understand what you want because I successfully did this myself. The open/save Finder window has the icon size fixed at 80 pixels. You can however adjust this in your home Finder plist file:

~/Library/Preferences/com.apple.finder.plist   is where this particular plist is located in your home directory.

First you will need a Plist Editor. This is my favorite: "Plist Editor" in the MacOS App Store.

Navigate to and open:  com.apple.finder.plist  

Go to the "FKDefaulticonviewsett

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Pete, 

If you are looking to change the thumbnail size for images/files in finder, you can check out the steps suggested here: https://bigtechquestion.com/2020/01/09/software/mac/make-photo-thumbnails-bigger-mac/

Hope this helps! If it doesn't please elaborate what you are looking for so that we can try & help out with that. 

Regards,

Nikunj

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied