• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Something for the weekend - Part 47 - Mind your head!

Community Expert ,
Nov 23, 2018 Nov 23, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

We had a great response to last week's treasure chest challenge. So many people filled the chest with gold that I though we would set this week's challenge in an old gold mine.

I've created the mine for you, what will you do with it? Will you create the miners, add the gold, or use it for something else entirely?

Anything goes as long as it meets the forum rules on decency, copyright etc.

Anyone and everyone is welcome to have a go - whether you are a complete beginner or a Photoshop expert.

There are no prizes apart from the chance to practice, show off, or bring a bit of humour and fun. Don't be shy, join in and have a go!

When posting back your edited images please use jpeg and downsize to 1200px on the long side.

To download the image below in jpeg format with ICC color profile (sRGB) and without the forum scaling artefacts , right click and then use Save Image As /Save Target As (or similar depending on your browser).

SFTW47Mine.jpg

Dave

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Nov 26, 2018 Nov 26, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

Trevor - nice job (and tutorial) on the glowworms. Those 5 pointed stars can be done quite nicely with Brush symmetry - particularly if you are just doing a few.  You also made a GIF - I don't think this is Golam's first appearance in SFTW
Dean scary dragon - no wonder Humpty looks shocked
Jacob - I hadn't realised the tunnel was in a pyramid !

Jerry - that looks cold. NIce touch with the extended danger notice!