• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

the new photoshops are so terrible.... how and why?

Explorer ,
Aug 15, 2023 Aug 15, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been using PS since 1999 and these new versions [cursing removed] are unusable. I have spent days trying to solve erros and bugs. Why did you nuke such a well oiled software. almost every update since 2018 [cursing removed].... why is there no alternative to PS [cursing removed].

why break something that worked so well decades ago

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Oct 01, 2023 Oct 01, 2023

This is almost always caused by one of two things:

• an outdated graphics card that no longer meets Photoshop requirements (or driver bugs, but that's much more rarely seen now)
  • not enough scratch disk space (or memory allocation in preferences set too high)

If you're interested in troubleshooting, go to Help > System Info and paste the whole thing in a reply here.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Explorer ,
Aug 16, 2023 Aug 16, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Since PhotoShop 20 or 21 (2018), there are so many problems. Sluggish scrolling when Navigator is open etc. I really dont like it anymore.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Aug 16, 2023 Aug 16, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied