• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Any Issues With Mac Big Sur Upgrade?

Engaged ,
Nov 23, 2020 Nov 23, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Wondering if there is any reason to hold off on this upgrade? For any of the Creative Cloud apps? I'm kind of new to Macs

TOPICS
Error or problem

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Nov 24, 2020 Nov 24, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This made me smile Alex...by being "new to macs", I'm not sure if you use Creative Cloud for a living as many here do. If you “need” to have fully functioning software (in my case, Photoshop, Illustrator, InDesign, and Premiere Pro), I STRONGLY advise you wait (perhaps 6-months to a year)....until you get the all-clear from above. Typically, there is nothing in the new OS that is worth the hassle of not being able to finish a project. I came here hoping to see great news as on December 2nd, I have a replacement Mac arriving from Apple (Shanghai)....and I am terrified it will have BigSur pre-loaded....making it useless. Hold off brother. Hold off.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Engaged ,
Nov 25, 2020 Nov 25, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks for the tip. Glad I asked

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jan 06, 2021 Jan 06, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Regarding being "terrified that it will have Big Sur pre-loaded":