• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

AVCHD audio compression no longer supported?

New Here ,
Aug 15, 2022 Aug 15, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been using Premiere Pro for the past 6 years with AVCHD footage, usually 60 fps, 28mbps, from Lumix cameras. Nothing spectacular. With PP2022, I am not longer able to import AVCHD video with audio. Also, I am not able to play back my 6 years of video with AVCHD without first attempting to get PP2022 to locate the original video files. If I point/locate PP2022 to the exact files (meticulously organized for years), I can get it to see the video, but not the audio that came in with the footage. These are typically 1-1.5 hour long music recitals. I've spent many hours clearing caches, and trashing preferences and checking for other audio bits, and searching for missing audio with video import videos. Adobe PP2022 simply does not seem to recognize complete AVCHD video with audio anymore, even in older already created projects with the exact same footage and methods. Yet, under the supported list of files, Adobe lists AVCHD. I've run out of attempted solutions - help, and thank you in advance.

TOPICS
Audio , Formats , Import

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you are using Windows 7 this issue will occur. As of Premiere version CC2018, AVCHD files with Dolby AC3 audio can only be imported correctly in Windows 10. See this link bellow:

https://community.adobe.com/t5/premiere-pro-discussions/premiere-pro-cc-2018-avchd-no-audio/td-p/943...

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines