• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Color Distortion When Export

Community Beginner ,
Nov 11, 2021 Nov 11, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Everything seems to be working fine, although colors are a bit washed out in import. However, the major issue I have is when I go to export. Doesnt matter what color corrections I do, colors are extremely distorted. I havent changed any settings. I have searched for a correction, but cannot seem to find anything on this specific matter. Please help. 

P.S. Although I have been editing videos for a little over a year, I am still very new to video editing and only really use basic controls/features within Premiere. 

Distorted.png

TOPICS
Export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Nov 12, 2021 Nov 12, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This happened to me, too. So I reinstalled a previous version of Premiere Pro and my export worked just as it always had. It's frustrating to have to edit a video twice when the software won't work as it is expected to. I hope there is a resolution to this issue. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Nov 12, 2021 Nov 12, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What created that original image file? And is it HLG or some other HDR form?

What are the Sequence settings for color in Premiere?

And in detail ... what export settings did you choose, as if this is an HLG or some other form of HDR, then the settings to properly export the file are very specific and tricky.

Neil

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Nov 14, 2021 Nov 14, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied