• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

edges in AE graphics

Community Beginner ,
Apr 11, 2019 Apr 11, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been making title graphics in AE for 2 years now, then using them in premiere pro. Since a few eeks I'm encountering a problem.

I re opened the project I've been working on this week. All the graphics (title bars (.mov) ) have these fuzzy/green edges. When I first imported them they looked great. Does anyone know this issue / any solutions??Koningsdag stroopwafel op prikker.00_00_03_00.Still005.png

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Apr 16, 2019 Apr 16, 2019

Ok so I resolved this! Just did some tests cause it was driving me nuts. And it wasn't export setttings or anything, cause I had another, older composition in the same project that did not have this problem.

It's the background color of my AE composition. In new compositions I used cyan as a background because I feel the contrast is useful to me. But apparently, it screws up the export.

(It's the same color as the edges, so that makes sense.)

TITLE CYAN.pngTITLE RIGHT.png

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
Apr 11, 2019 Apr 11, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Maybe jstrawn​ could help? I'm puzzled.

Neil

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Apr 12, 2019 Apr 12, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hopefully! I can't find it on google either though it's been a recurring problem for me (and my colleague, on another computer).

So the first one is good, right after AE export. 2nd image is after re opening the project.