Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Footage Blurry/Pixelated After Render and Export

Community Beginner ,
Mar 02, 2022 Mar 02, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello everyone,

I've run into an issue when rendering my timeline. Once I render from in/out points, the footage gets pretty rough, with the most noticible changes being in the sharpness of the trees. If I make any change to the footage (causing it to lose its render), the footage immedately returns to its sharper state. This only happens when I render or export. The exported footage comes out with the same pixelated clips. I have posted a screengrab of my export settings. Please let me know if additional information is required of me as I am still learning premiere more everyday, so I appreciate any and all help/advice. 

I am editing on a 2019 MBP with Big Sur OS 11.4.

I am using PP2021 15.4.1.

No Render.png

After Render.pngSequence Settings.png

TOPICS
Editing , Error or problem , Export , Formats , How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Mar 02, 2022 Mar 02, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Try changing the pixel size of your render settings to match the sequence size. At the moment your sequence is UHD and your render settings are HD 1920x1080.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Mar 03, 2022 Mar 03, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey Richard,