• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Having trouble with Essential Graphics Title Templates

Community Beginner ,
Mar 08, 2019 Mar 08, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am trying to learn how to add a simple title with a rectangle box around it at the beginning of my video's. There is a actually a template that would be a great starting point in essential graphics. However when I go to grab it and drag it to my sequence it won't allow me to do it. There is a little fist symbol. I have tried searching and I just can't figure out what is going on. Can anyone walk me through this? I am new to Premier so please keep that in mind when describing what I need to do.

Thanks

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Mar 08, 2019 Mar 08, 2019

When the mogrt's don't "drop" properly it is typically because of an improper bit of work on the mogrt or a version issue between the mogrt and whichever Pr version you are using. And there are some of the included ones that can be problematical.

Which Pr version ... number-dot-number from the Help/About menu ... are you using?

Neil

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Click down and drag the Mogrt you want to an available video track on the timeline. The cursor will change when you drag over the timeline to show that you are in an area you can place the graphic:

ScreenFlow.gif

MtD

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Meg when I click down and drag the template over the little fist with the circle stays and it won't let me drop it.

Votes

Translate

Translate