• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to add effects to clips in Premiere with CEP/ExtendScript?

New Here ,
Apr 02, 2019 Apr 02, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm fairly new to CEP and ExtendScript, though a long-time old-school plug-in developer.

Looking at the APIs (http://ppro.aenhancers.com/), I don't see how to add an effect to a clip in Premiere Pro -- how would I do that?

And/or: how can I change the params of the built-in effects, e.g. motion position & scale via the API?

TOPICS
SDK

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Apr 04, 2019 Apr 04, 2019

I think adding an effect is only possible through the undocumented QE Dom, but not seeing the method. bbb_999 would know.

But modifying the params of an effect is totally doable with components

( e.g. app.project.activeSequence.videoTracks[0].clips[0].components[0].properties[0] )

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Apr 04, 2019 Apr 04, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I think adding an effect is only possible through the undocumented QE Dom, but not seeing the method. bbb_999 would know.

But modifying the params of an effect is totally doable with components

( e.g. app.project.activeSequence.videoTracks[0].clips[0].components[0].properties[0] )

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied