• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to Export a Video Containing Different Frame Rates?

New Here ,
Sep 14, 2022 Sep 14, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi! I'm an animator, and there are times when I use different frame rates for certain projects. I want to edit my demo reel to feature different frame rates, but I can't figure out how to export a video while maintaining those different frame rates. Are there any solutions to this? 

Thanks! 

TOPICS
Export , Formats , How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Advisor , Sep 16, 2022 Sep 16, 2022

While Premiere Pro (and other editing apps) can handle various frame rate footage within a program the output frame rate of the exported file will always be at the frame rate set for the sequence/timeline. There's no way to have an output video file dynamically change frame rates to suit particular clips within a sequence.

I can see how in your particular case this might be a nice option but I imagine it would be very difficult to implement and would require not just the editing app to be able t

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,
Sep 15, 2022 Sep 15, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Abigail,

Premiere Pro handles these kinds of projects well. What happens with mixed frame rates in a 24P sequence? It should be OK. Any visual artifacts? Does your audio sound OK? If either of these happens, you may need to modify the footage.

Thanks,
Kevin

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Sep 15, 2022 Sep 15, 2022